Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Executive Board

New York Alumnae Chapter Executive Board 2018 – 2019



Monique Jackson-Dickens | President

Jimyce Johnston | First Vice President

Taina McField | Second Vice President

Zina Mingo | Treasurer

Malissa Mooto | Financial Secretary

Lorelei Blackman | Assistant Financial Secretary

Joy Spears | Recording Secretary

Charmaine L. Shelton | Corresponding Secretary

Gloria Mabry | Sergeant-At-Arms

Bernadine Callender-James | Parliamentarian

Sadeka Harris | Custodian

Mattie Dickerson | Chaplain

Monica White | Immediate Past President


Committee Chairs

Arts & Letters

  • Chair: Caprice Corbett
  • Co-Chair: Mary Riley

Budget & Finance

  • Chair: Zina Mingo
  • Co-Chair: Malissa Mootoo


  • Chair: Charmaine L. Shelton
  • Co-Chairs: Nicole Benitez, Charlotte Reid

CTT (Collegiate Transition Taskforce)

  • Chair:  Victoria Juste

Delta Academy

  • Chair: Nicole Benitez
  • Co-Chair: Equana Cobb

Delta GEMS

  • Chair: Kim Dennis-Walker
  • Co-Chair: Erika Ewing


  • Chairs: Nzingha Crusoe
  • Co-Chair:  Olinka Crusoe

Economic Development

  • Chair: Charlotte Reid


  • Chair:  TBD

Health & Wellness

  • Chair: Jamel Scutchins
  • Co-Chair: Mimi Woods

Heritage & Archives

  • Chair: Denise Glaude
  • Co-Chair: Danielle Sackie-Mensah

Internal Audit

  • Chair: Adrienne King

May Week

  • Chair: Deborah Payne
  • Co-Chair: Muneerah Young, Linda Smith

Membership & Reclamation

  • Chair: Jimyce Johnston
  • Co-Chair: Lena McKnight


  • Chair: Venice Fridie-Kendall

Nursing Home

  • Chair: Deborah Cochrane
  • Co-Chair: Maxine Frere

Pan-Hellenic Council

  • Rep: Adrienne King
  • Rep: Virginia Toomer

Program Planning & Development

  • Chair: Taina McField
  • Co-Chairs: Audrey Rasch, Mimi Woods 


  • Chair: Virgina Toomer
  • Co-Chair: Fern Brown

Rituals & Ceremonies

  • Chair: Lashanda Shuler-Hawkins


  • Chair: Rogernelle Griffin
  • Co-Chair: Adrienne King

Social Action

  • Chair: Kioka Jones


  • Chair: Charlene McLeod
  • Co-Chairs: LaTonya Givens, Tenee Hall